Trader Joe’s Vegan Marshmallows Now in Stores

Marshmallows are so white, so fluffy, so seemingly innocent. Sadly, traditional marshmallows are anything but, considered they’re made with gelatin — an insidious substance composed of animal by-products. But in excellent news for s’mores lovers (and animals), Trader Joe’s vegan marshmallows are now available in stores. With 457 outposts of the popular chain nationwide, this will introduce a cruelty-free ‘mallow option to millions of Americans.

The white treats are labeled vegan and gluten-free. (The vegan designation is listed on the back, so many omnivore consumers probably won’t realize they’re any different from standard marshmallows.)

While there are several awesome companies already producing vegan marshmallows — Sweet & Sara and Dandies — they’re generally only available at specialty stores — and they’re a little pricier. TJ’s taking them on means they’ll become accessible to even more people, helping to normalize a vegan version of this classic sweet.

The new product joins dozens of other tasty vegan items on TJ’s shelves, including vegan cream cheese, speculoos cookies, beefless ground beef, soy creamy mini vanilla sandwiches, chickenless Mandarin orange, pad Thai noodles, nacho kale chips, and lots more.

(For those who want to make s’mores this summer, the ‘mallows will pair perfectly with TJ’s (vegan) dark chocolate pound plus bar, and Nabisco Grahams, which are accidentally vegan.)

BY

Share Button

Support us!

If you like this site please help and make click on the button below!